Mitchell College Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

The Mitchell College Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is an organization of student-athlete representatives from each of the Varsity sport teams at Mitchell College.

The purpose of SAAC is to generate a student-athlete voice within the athletic department, institution, and the NECC. To review and respond to proposed NCAA legislation. To support the campus and conference community through community outreach efforts, with a primary focus on the NCAA Division III SAAC and Special Olympics partnership.

Click here for the complete SAAC Constitution

2017-18 Meeting Minutes

January 24, 2018

2017-18 SAAC Executive Board Members

Francesca Pinard 
Domenico Santiago 
Project Manager
Hannah Corrigan 
Ariana Carter 

SAAC Members

Roland Thivierge (Baseball)
Steven Pagan (Baseball)
Matt Green (Men's Golf)
Mike Izzo (Men's Golf) – 2nd Year Member
Dom Santiago (Men's Basketball) – 2nd Year Member
Evan Bing (Men's Basketball) – 2nd Year Member
Jack Dalton (Men's Lacrosse)
Kyle Marsh (Men's Lacrosse) – 2nd Year Member
Kaitlin Thibodeau-Corey (Softball)
Steph Adams (Softball)
Ariana Carter (Women's Volleyball)
Laurissa Amaker (Women's Volleyball)
Francesca Pinard (Women's Basketball) – 2nd Year Member
Haley Garcia (Women's Basketball)
Allison Horton (Women's Lacrosse) – 2nd Year Member
Kate McCormack (Women's Basketball/XC/Lacrosse) – 2nd Year Member
Lindsey Fairbank (Women's Soccer)
Drew Johndrow (Women's Soccer) – 2nd Year Member
Hannah Corrigan (Women's Soccer)
Jacquelyn White (Women's Soccer) – 2nd Year Member
Tiana Edwards (Women's Soccer) – 3rd Year Member
David Hernandez (Men's Soccer)
Dylan Thambirasa (Men's Soccer)
Jose Romero (Men's Soccer)

SAAC Contacts

Chelsea Shaughnessy
SAAC Advisor